Baptism, Divorce and why you don’t have to go to church!

I truly believe that I’m in church every day. I spend time with God every morning and I talk to someone about Jesus far more than once a day. I stand firm in Matthew 18:20 “For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.” God is always with me. I am in constant “church” with people and spend many nights in fellowship with my friends each week. So daily church happens outside four walls of a building all the time.

But my church! My church feeds me. I crave the building and the people in it. I’m addicted to praising in the big room filled with my brothers and sisters. There’s nothing like standing with my people, arms raised high, my husband’s arm around my back and belting out praise to Jesus, no matter how off-key I am. I love to watch everyone scoot to the edge of their seats, preparing to soak up the message our pastor is about to deliver. Oh how I wish you could hear him deliver the Good News. It’s amazing!

You don’t have to go to church.
You can love God from where ever you are.
You can praise Jesus in your car, your home and even the shower.
You can gather with your friends and be the church in your back yard.

However, there can be great beauty in finding a church that you love and that loves you back. If you’re in San Antonio then meet me at Castle Hills Church, hold my hand and love on Jesus and others with me.Come meet my people. If you’re not then find a church that loves you. There can be so much that fills you up when you surround yourself with followers of Jesus. Wherever you church, do it big. Do it with abandonment. Do it with love. Just do it.

Here’s a little about how my church helped save my marriage and ultimately saved our lives. We almost surrendered ourselves to ending everything we had wished for, then God stepped in. He is the God of redemption and He is good.

Check it our here.

Candice Curry and Life Stories. 

IMG_6806ed

4 thoughts on “Baptism, Divorce and why you don’t have to go to church!

  1. Literally weeping and I have heard this testimony before but it just gives me so much hope on so many different levels. every. single. time.
    I absolutely love you and am eternally grateful to you for your beautiful heart and your unbelievable obedience to God.

  2. Tremendous testimony. I am sure it will speak to many that are in the same situation you found yourself. Praise the Lord for your obedience to not walk away, which would have been so much easier at first.

    Now, the Bible tells us to not stop attending the church, as some got used to (Hb. 10:25), which sometimes seems easier, too. May God directs us all to a place where we will be receive and overflow to the others around us.

    The Youth Camp is this weekend. Thanks for praying!

Leave a Reply

