Teachers have never been able to fool me. I can see right through them.

Today I’m over at Alamo City Moms Blog talking about how teachers simply can’t fool me, no matter how hard they try.

“My nights for the next nine months will be filled with trying to get dinner on the table at a decent hour while managing piles upon piles of forms I need to fill out, slips I need to turn in, meetings I need to attend, box tops I need to cut, and t-shirts I need to buy. And let’s not even talk about trying to find the lost library books that have completely vanished in the kids’ rooms.”

Check the rest out here!

11885223_10206102372690627_7223534093671191463_n

 

2 thoughts on “Teachers have never been able to fool me. I can see right through them.

  1. I have read this several times and cry every time. My husband sent it to me right before school started. While I wish every teacher was like the “ones” you describe, I appreciate you sending out the love to those of us who try to be all that we can to our students. I do work hard on every aspect of this experience focusing on educating my middle schoolers on the subjects of literature and language arts and on many aspects of life as well (manners, respect, basic needs, etc.). Additionally, our classroom is attractive and inviting, and I strive to make them feel comfortable and loved while they are in it. I also set high expectations so they can reach their personal best. There are some of us for whom teaching is our passion, and it is a central focus of our lives. You are blessed to have six children, but more importantly, they are blessed to have you. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

