I don’t think teachers know what they’re doing.

Our triplets went back to school this week (thank you Jesus for year round school) and every year I am more and more convinced that teachers have no idea what they’re doing.

Candice Curry - W3

10394142_10152544172061007_5707219572892590185_n

At my triplets 4th birthday party our middle triplet got a tummy ache. She was standing in the middle of our living room when she got “the look”. It was all coming up. As she began to throw up, her preschool teacher flew across the room (seriously, I think she had a super hero cape on) and actually caught my daughters vomit in her hands.

“Um, did you just catch my daughters vomit?”

“Yes, what was I else was I supposed to do?”

She then spent the next few minutes helping me clean up what made its way to the floor and what made its way on to my daughter.

Sacrifice.

That was my first experience with one of my children’s teachers going way beyond their job description.It wasn’t my last and I can bet that there will be many more.

A few weeks ago two of my teenaged daughter’s…

View original post 1,056 more words

Leave a Reply

