Today I’m coming to terms with the fact that my teenager has actually been listening me.

I read the text (because that’s my responsibility) and I immediately broke out into the cabbage patch dance followed by the roger rabbit and then moon walked right out of her room with my hand in the air like Michael Jackson. She simply rolled her eyes at me and this time I was totally cool with it.

Candice Curry - W3

sjp

Last week I stood in line for a water ride with my 14-year-old daughter. I watched the two teenaged girls behind us chit-chat with each other and I strained to hear their conversation over the rushing water next to us.

Yes, I’m that crazy lady.

They both had their hair curled and full make up adorned their faces. Umm, we’re at a water park girls. Seriously.

They flipped their hair and maintained their most serious duck face lips. They were as cool as cool comes. Both girls had on the skimpiest bikinis that the hippest store had to offer and I think I smelled perfume. WATER PARK GIRLS, WATER PARK!

I looked over at my bare-faced, ponytail wearing daughter and actually chuckled. She was wearing JC Penny’s most fashionable tankini, blue with daisies all over it. I leaned in slightly to get a whiff of her just to see if…

View original post 643 more words

Leave a Reply

