Our Bitter Sweet Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads, stepdads, uncles, grandpas and to the single moms who fill in as dad in their children’s lives.

Candice Curry - W3

Fathers Day is bitter-sweet in our home this year.  We lost my heart dad  on 1/20/2014 and we lost my father in law on 5/5/2014.  Our children no longer have their Papa’s here on earth.

We’re blessed because we know that we have gained protection over us in the form of mighty angels. We know that our children are never alone and that two Papas follow them wherever they go.

We watch our son talk to his Papa, my daddy, while we rock him in my dad’s old recliner. He smiles and coos and I know without a doubt that my dad is standing behind me making faces at his little name sake.

I know that my biological dad, who I lost on 12/5/2011 is in heaven doing his best to be the father and grandpa he couldn’t be while here on earth. Maybe God is letting him be our…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

