Seasons come and go. What counts is how you choose to get through yours and help others through theirs.

Instead of judging each another’s actions we would be braver to seek the season they are in.

Candice Curry - W3

seasons

Saturday morning my alarm went off at 3am and I couldn’t decide if I should shake my phone to prompt the snooze or do a math problem to turn it off completely. I mean seriously, it’s not natural for humans to be awake that early.

Through my foggy mind I remember why we were getting up so early and I shot out of bed. My coffee couldn’t brew fast enough and after waiting the entire 45 seconds for it to brew I grabbed my mug and sat down at my desk.

I quickly skimmed through my emails, chugged two cups of coffee and then went to wake my husband so he could join me. He’s a gentle giant and woke up without even a grumble.

We were on the road by 4:15, wide awake and full of anticipation.

After a few short hours and racing hearts we finally got to…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a Reply

