The Best Closet Make Over EVER!

One of my favorite places in our new home is my Cloffice. We turned a walk in closet into my office and I spend way too much time in there. It’s where I write and where I  (as my daughter says) make new things out of old things.

The shelves are packed with books and craft supplies and a huge calendar is hung behind my chair. It’s covered with dates reminding me of all our fun summer activities.

To my left is this wall. It’s my prayer wall. Anytime I get a prayer request I add the person’s name to the wall. I also add anyone that God puts on my heart. Many, many time throughout the day I put my hand on this wall and say a prayer. Sometimes my prayers are specific for one person on the wall and sometimes they’re for everyone on the wall. My kids come in and pick a name off the wall then say a prayer for them.

If my husband would let me I would do the same thing in the living room of our home. I love my prayer wall. This is my place of peace and my favorite place to spend time with God.

How do you spend time with God?

Where is your favorite place to pray?

Can I add your name to my prayer wall?

I would love to pray for you.

11156180_708404455930845_1255466667357063110_n

12 thoughts on “The Best Closet Make Over EVER!

  1. This is so wonderful! I am going to do this at our house too. Please add my name/family’s name to your prayer wall. We could certainly use some additional prayers right now.

    Amanda Cuddy

  2. Brilliant! I don’t have a closet that big, but so glad you shared because I will modify and use the idea somewhere! Thank you for your idea and your faithfulness to prayer. I would be grateful if you added my family as well. God bless you!

  3. I would love to have you add my name to your wall. My favorite places to prayer – in the car on the way to work, on the bike trail, drying my hair, or on the treadmill. No interruptions – just me and my intentions!

Leave a Reply

