What I desperately need my daughter to know about her autism diagnosis.

What I desperately need my daughter to know about her autism diagnosis.

Candice Curry - W3

team justin

My Sweet Justin,

It’s April again and you know what that means, Autism Awareness Month.
There are some things I want you to know, listen closely my sweet girl.

During the month of April I shout about you as loud as I can but make no mistake, I fight like a bull for you every single day of the year. I’ve made it my mission to make sure you have every advantage  life has to offer. Go big my sweet girl.

When you choose to play alone instead of with the group of kids it makes me proud of your independence. A huge smile flashes across my face because I know that you’re in your happy place. Do your thing my sweet girl

I don’t feel sorry for you. I never will. I refuse to. I know that you don’t feel sorry for yourself. I know that you are proud…

View original post 386 more words

8 thoughts on “What I desperately need my daughter to know about her autism diagnosis.

  1. Candice,

    Thank you so much for your blog. You inspire me to be a better mother, a better partner, a better Christian. Your blog helped me to be a better co-parent as well. We use it as an example to model by. I have seen a significant difference in my children and my family life because of this. I honestly cannot thank you enough. May God continue to bless you and your family and my He continue to fill your ears and your heart with words for all of us to honor.

    Amanda

  2. garret, this has a religious spin…i liked it!!!! The daughter’s name is justin (pronounced justeen) it’s a older pronunciation, autism awareness is front and center….your work is vital. Read the whole piece when you have time.

Leave a Reply

