Where Are The Blessings?

Candice Curry - W3

wheres the blessings

When we arrived I had vomit on my left sleeve and my husband had a vomit blanket draped over his shoulder shielding one of the girls. Neither of us had slept the night before and the girls felt heavier even though their little bodies weighed less than the days before.

I snapped at our youngest daughter who was proudly dragging my purse across the floor in her best attempt at helping us.

The waiting room was packed, half of them treating the ER like a family physician. Minor colds and scrapes irritated us for making our wait longer than it should have been.

My husband and I spent the next 30 minutes bouncing complaints off of each other.

We were in the best hospital our city has to offer and the doctor was actually making visits to the children in the waiting area trying to speed up the process. We…

View original post 1,073 more words

Leave a Reply

