My prayer for you today. Teach me.

Heavenly Father teach me today.  Teach me how to love everyone, even those who will never love me back. Teach me how to forgive everyone, even those who will never forgive me. Teach me how to see the world through your eyes and not the eyes of this earthly world. Teach me how to set aside my pride and walk in the steps of Jesus. Teach me how to love the way that You love. Teach me how to accept the things that You have put in my life and not to mourn the things that You have removed. Teach me how to truly forgive without expectations, the way that You have forgiven me.  Teach me how to follow Your example and how to be an example for others.  Teach me how to live up to Your expectations and not to lower my expectations to accommodate earthly expectations. Teach me to be more like Jesus and less like me. Heavenly Father teach me today.

 

596899c24514c43d2c96ee61fd5a702b

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

