Not Just Another Monday

Candice Curry - W3

another monday

My Stressful Day

One Monday I left the house frazzled, irritated and worried. I didn’t have any other choice but to go to work. I was covering another sales reps vacation so I couldn’t call in.

My daughter was very sick and I had a feeling that we would be headed to the emergency room at any moment.

I hurried about my day doing a half-hearted job. All I wanted to do was get home. I wanted to snuggle up with my husband and kids and get out of the cold wet weather.

I was mad at the person who had taken the week off, even though they had nothing to do with the stress I was having. I was mad at my husband who had the luxury of staying home with our sick daughter, even though it really wasn’t a luxury and I was mad at myself for being…

View original post 1,112 more words

Leave a Reply

