Give Me Courage

Father give me the courage to let go of the expectations set by this world and have the faith it takes to walk in Your footsteps. We are not here to fill our lives with possessions but rather to set down our possessions and fulfill Your command to “follow me”. I want to be a follower of You and Your standards and not the standard set on us by the greed and fear of earthly things. Show me how to truly let it all go and free myself in a way that allows me to be so caught up in You that others see Your face when they look at me. Father give me the courage to let go of the expectations set by this world and have the faith it takes to walk in Your footsteps.

Leave a Reply

