My Prayer For You Today

My Prayer For You Today.

Heavenly Father teach me how to stop and smell the roses. Help me to see all the tiny blessings that I seem to pass over most days. I am so desperate for huge miracles that I am blind to the simple ones.

Today I want to sip my coffee for an extra hour.
Pray all day.
Tell jokes to my kids until they belly laugh.
Snuggle with my husband and hold his hand when he doesn’t expect it.
Call my mom only to remind her how special she is.
Sit on the porch and watch my kids play without looking at my phone.
Cook a meal that takes an hour to prepare and then take an hour eating it.
Take the scenic route to life group tonight.
Don’t talk, only listen.
Ask for nothing, give everything.
Accept them all.
Forgive them all.
Love them all.

Heavenly Father teach me how to stop and smell the roses. Help me to see all the tiny blessings that I seem to pass over most days. I am so desperate for huge miracles that I am blind to the simple ones.

Leave a Reply

