James 1:17

Screenshot_2014-02-25-17-20-26_1

After one of the craziest and most unexpected weeks of my life, we are all finally home together with our new baby boy.
Our son.
I love the way that sounds.

My husband is beside himself with joy and can’t take his eyes off of his son. Our house has been filled with little girls and while he loves each of them dearly, this little boy will carry on our last name. He also carries my husband’s first name and my dad’s middle name. I love to hear his name said out loud.

Our daughters beg to “babysit” and hold him. I’m very proud of how helpful and compassionate they have been.

Our lives might not be perfect but this feels pretty darn close to it. God has been filling our lives with blessings that we never expected. All the glory goes to Him.

We have had blessings come in all shapes and sizes this last week. It seems like every time we check the mail there is a new note or gift from friends and family. We’ve had packages sitting on our door almost everyday. Today we opened a beautiful blanket from a W3 friend whom we have never met face to face.

Our stay in the hospital was extended and restricted due to many complications that came about during the delivery and after. I’ve never experienced anything like this and I’m still having a hard time wrapping my mind around all that went on in the hospital.  I couldn’t get out of the bed the entire time and now that we are home I am still extremely limited. I have a very long road to recovery. During this time there has been a nonstop flow of support for my family. Meals have been delivered almost daily. Our phones have not stop ringing, emails buzzing and messages popping up with friends checking in on us.

God is good.

We wish that we could thank each of you individual and I promise we are trying. Thank you for all of the love and support during this time. We are blessed to have each of you in our lives. I pray that God pours blessings on you today and each day to come.

We plan on soaking up each moment with my sweet baby James and all of his wonderful big sisters.

FOT3A94

IMAG1051

Screenshot_2014-02-25-17-20-38_1 (1)

IMAG1071

One thought on “James 1:17

Leave a Reply

