Prayer For You

Heavenly Father let it pour down rain in my life. Let the storm rage down so hard that I lose my grip on the things  I hold so tightly to that are only keeping me from being closer to You. Greed, gluttony, unforgiveness, bitterness, let them all be washed away by the flood. Instead of fearing the storms that enter my life help me to dance in them knowing that they are of You and are in my life for a reason. Remind me to splash in the puddles and let the water rush through my toes. When the sun rises tomorrow and shows new life growing where the puddles used to be, open my eyes to the beautiful things you are putting in place of the unnecessary thing  the storm has chased away. Remove from me what is no longer needed so that I can have room for the wonderful things You have planned for me.  Heavenly Father let it pour down rain in my life. In Jesus name, amen.

 

qqqqqqq

Leave a Reply

