My Prayer For You

Heavenly Father help me lose control. Help me to understand that no matter how big and perfect I think my plans are, they are nothing compared to what you have already carved out for me. You go before me. When I face loss from a job, death, heartbreak a failure remind me that Your plan is perfect and even though my human mind may not understand it, Your work is always good. Take away my need to control the people and things in my life so that I can wake up every day and say “Your will and not my own”. Before I open my eyes each morning give me the strength to turn it all over to You and rest knowing that You will carry me throughout the day. Heavenly Father help me lose control. In Jesus name, amen.

 

qqqq

Leave a Reply

