Shake Me

God, pick me up and shake me. Shake me until everything that does not belong on me falls to the ground. Shake my life until all of the things that are weighing me down detach themselves from me and crumble at Your feet. Shake off the materialistic things that I have clung so tightly to. Shake off my fear. Shake off my doubt. Shake off my bitterness. When it has all fallen and I can see it in a messy pile please give me the courage to walk away from it. God, pick me up and shake me.

Leave a Reply

