Love Letters

love dad

Sweet Renee is on the mic today. I love when she pours her heart out for us. I also love her loyalty, compassion and heart for this ministry. Renee, you are one of my greatest treasures. Thank you for being a true friend and supporting me not matter what.  I love you sister.

Letters from dad

When I was a little girl my dad would send me special little gifts in the mail and surprise me. Sometimes it was even just a card or a loving letter that made me feel so special and so loved.

I am 37 years old and he still sends them!!

Today I am going to share my favorite with you…Dated Jan 12th 2011.

Renee,

This is a note for you to keep to let you know that you are loved always and forever. You are special to me because you strive to make yourself successful and you are doing very well raising your son. We all do wrong during our lives but this is to let you know that my forgiveness will always be there and I pray that if I do wrong you will forgive me. I will pray for you today, tomorrow and the next and never quit. Thru your life you will make decisions and my blessings will always be there. I love you forever and ever. God has so blessed me.

Love, Dad

Unconditional love…imagine if everyone in the world knew and understood these two words. Would that not be just amazing??

Lets Pray

Merciful Father thank you for the gift of forgiveness that you pour out on to us daily. Thank you for showing us how to forgive each other and accept each others forgiveness.  Just like Renee’s daddy send her love letters, you too send us signs of your love. Help us to recognize the signs and accept them. We are all flawed and all make mistakes in life but you are all forgiving. Help us to be more like you and less like us. In Jesus name, amen.

I love the thought of Renee checking her mail and seeing a letter from her daddy. I love even more the thought of her daddy sitting down and taking the time to let his little girl know how loved she is.  Our heavenly Fathers is writing your letter as we speak, keep an eye out for it.

Leave a Reply

