There’s A Reason

Resume-Cartoon

Our sweet sister Angela is writing for us today. I have to say that I have an amazing support system that never fails to pick me up when I need help and support. I am in love with these W3 ladies and so thankful  for all of Gods blessing. Thank you sister. May your day be filled with sweet surprises.

Blessings!!

I try to notice them and be thankful for them. I am quite sure I miss some along the way, but I try hard not to. It’s a matter of mindset, I believe.

When I am stuck in traffic, I literally thank God for slowing me down. I pray that whatever I am about to be late for– that he will pave the way for my late arrival. It’s hard sometimes when you are frustrated to remember to thank God for your frustrations!

But, we should.

There’s a plan.

There’s a reason.

That obstacle is there for a reason. Appreciate it.

Proverbs 29:11 says “A fool gives full vent to his anger, but a wise man keeps himself under control.”

Don’t’ be angry when things don’t go as planned.

There’s a reason.

Be thankful for the obstacle.

I recently wanted to change career paths. I had put my resume’ out and as I started talking to different companies I found a company I really wanted to join. The job was exactly what I had hoped for, the company was strong and in an industry that would give me the challenge I needed. I thought it would be a perfect fit for me.

The offer never came through.

I had prayed really hard for this. I had even employed those closest to me to pray for me too. Didn’t GOD know how badly I wanted the change? I even tried to convince him of all the reasons it would make me a better person.

Isn’t that funny?

Me… trying to convince him of what is best for my future?

I decided to be thankful. It didn’t come easily but I knew I must at least try.

It worked.

A better offer came along from a terrific company. The position is an even better fit for me than I had imagined. It’s in an industry I would have never have thought to pursue.

He knew.

Let Go and Let God……

I really try to focus on this when frustrations start to set in. He knows what is best for our lives. But we have to stop, pray and listen. It sounds so simple. We know we should do it….yet when adversity strikes, is it our first response? Not always mine as much as I would like to think it would be. I know it should be, yet I sometimes let the devil get me all stirred up before I remember….Let Go, Let God.

Strangely enough, 3 ½ months later, I read a news article shortly after elections. The company I thought was such a strong, solid company with the perfect position for me…..announced nationwide lay offs. What do you think I did when I read that article? I immediately smiled. Then I thanked GOD for my amazing job and for always guiding my path. I thanked him for that road block. Thankful he knows what is best for me.

2 thoughts on “There’s A Reason

  1. I have almost the same story. I was miserable in a job for 6 years. I worked for the company for over 10 years. At about year 4 of looking and looking I was so confused as to what God wanted me to do. I just kept looking and then desperately looking. I looked out of my field…way out of my field. I applied at retail and grocery stores (I was that desperate) I was willing to take anything. I am proud to say I am now employed with a new comany. I am a handycap bus driver. I never would have thought I would be good at it or even enjoy it. I love it and haave found my niche. Thank you God for making me so desperate that I applied for EVERYTHING and You chose the right one to choose me,

Leave a Reply

