Table For One

I first want to say that my W3 crew has stepped up and stepped in to help me run this little ministry that seems to just keep growing and I am so thankful for their willingness to jump on board my crazy ideas. I adore them. We have learned a lesson or two along the way and I wouldn’t change a thing. I love my sisters.

Today Renee is writing for us again. Don’t you just love her!! Give her a hand today and if she moves you please give her some words of love and encouragement. Take it away Renee.

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” Joshua 1:9

Table For One

Are there any ladies out there who hate to do things alone? For example, how about walking into a restaurant to have dinner ALONE!

Oh the shame!!

Sounds just silly huh?

Well not for me! I could not do it! How awkward and embarrassing. People would look at me and whisper.

As soon as I sat down I wanted to run out the door, hide my face! Gosh the anxiety of it all!

Darn to all my friends who had husbands and little ones to go home to!

But I was not willing to give up.

Being A Big Girl

I can’t explain the feeling exactly but it was just something I needed to do for myself and be successful.

So I decided to go to a few new places that offered seating in the bar area. Places that played nice overhead relaxing music and offered friendly company. I realized that quite a few singles pick this spot.

Single men yes, but most importantly single ladies of all ages!

Well now I will treat myself once a week to dinner on an evening that my son is at work. I even enjoy a glass or two of wine. I enjoy my time. I have made quite a few new lady friends and have found that I can enjoy sitting there knowing that even though I am by myself

I’m not necessarily alone.

Dining With Heavenly Daddy

The only thing that I can come up with when I ask myself why it was so hard then but so easy now is that, my sweet Lord has put the confidence, the strong will and joy back into my heart.

You see someone in my life had once told me that I was no good alone. That I was always going to need someone to open the door, pour my wine, order my meal. That I would never make it by myself because I was too soft and fragile.

And I believed it.

But over time and healing God brought me to Him and made me realize that it was the other person that was weak, not me. This other person was intimidated by me maybe even a bit jealous of my strength and my new found Christianity!

It’s amazing to me how one person can make such an impact in your life, both positive and negative!

So ladies if you wanna treat yourself to dinner, a movie, a concert and your girlfriends are all booked up, just go!!! I promise you will have a great time! Why? Because you are a women of God and you will never sit or stand alone! You will have an amazing time, all with a smile in your heart.

You are worthy, amazing, beautiful, confident, intelligent and most of all a daughter of your Christ O’ Mighty!
Let’s Pray

Sweet Father in Heaven thank you for never leaving us. Give us the confidence to stand in your light and be confident in who we are. Remind us that we are never alone, you are always with us. When we are hiding from the world because we feel that we are not worthy, gently take our hand and lead us into your light.  Because we are your children, we are worthy and loved and no one can ever take that from us. In Jesus name, amen.

My sweet Renee never gives herself enough credit. She carries herself with grace and confidence.  She is also a very successful business woman who has been a mentor to me at our job from day 1. She is raising her son, who is now a teenager in college, by herself and she has taught him to be a respectable man. She deserves to have a nice dinner out by herself and treat herself to a little relaxation.

One thought on “Table For One

  1. Thank you Renee. Although I’m not single, I do spent most evenings alone as my husband works 12 hour shifts evenings/nights. It has only been the last few years that I have even gone shopping alone. As a result I have found that I am able to talk to people that I don’t know. I never realized it until my daughter pointed out that “I talk to everyone”. It has only been with Gods grace that I have been able to do that.

Leave a Reply

