I’ll See You When I Get There

Today our sweet sister Sylvia is writing for us. This morning she is pouring her heart out for you.

A Gift Of Four Days

I would bet there are many individual out there thinking about what it will be like in heaven..but, I wonder how many individuals (parents of lost infant children) out there think of what their baby is going to look like when they meet in heaven…

Twenty four years ago I was blessed with a son who only got to spend 4 days with us here on earth.

He was born full term but most of his internal organs had not fully developed. This left him severally brain damaged and unable to live on his own. So during the 4 days I would visit him in the NICU.

If you were to visit him and pretend that you did not see all the IV’s that would in in body and didn’t hear the monitors beeping constantly, you would think that he was a normal infant.

I never got to hear my son cry, see his eye open, but I did get to hold him and you know the the phase “how can you love someone so much that you just met”….wow I know what it means!!

Giving Him Back To His Heavenly Father

The night we were told that our son would never live a normal life or never be able to live without being hooked to a monitor.

I knew that even though we were given this precious gift from God that we would have to give him back.

I remember watching them take the IV’s out and unhooking the monitor. I remember watching the heart beat on the monitor slowing down and then as hard as it is to even admit now…It was when I asked to be wheeled out… So with much heartache.. I regret that I did not stay until his last breath.

I now believe in this statement which is on my sons headstone

“Separation Is The Law of The Earth….Reunion Is The Law of The Heavens”

Heavens Angels

I pray that anyone who has lost a infant child may you find rest and peace in God.
Know that your own special Angel watches over you and your family, as my son watches mine. Know that when you get to heaven what a joyfully reunion you will have with them.

I remember during those 4 days this is what help me…

Psalm of David Psalm 23:1-5
The Lord is my shepherd I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. he leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul, He guides me in the paths of righteousness for his name sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me.

Let’s Pray

“Gracious Father thank you for the blessings that you rain down on us, even if they are only ours for four day. Give us peace in knowing that our loved ones are with you and that they are healthy and happy. When we can’t seem to understand why we are separated from them please help us to remember that we will be with them again in you kingdom. In Jesus name, amen.

Leave a Reply

