All The Single Ladies, All The Single Ladies…..

Everyone please give a round of applause to our sweet sister Renee who bravely wrote for W3 today. Take it away Renee…

A Perfect Match

Match, eHarmony, Zooks, and even Christian Singles, I have done them all! I could very well have at least a full winter wardrobe with the money I have spent!

I’m hoping that some of you ladies can relate and I am not a lonely penguin in an icy sea!

The thing is I am a women who has been in a few long relationships but in the end still single. I have lived most of my life wondering what it was that I must be doing wrong.

What’s Wrong With Me!

Do I get boring after a while?

Do I ask too much?

As I have gotten older I have gain some weight, is that it??

Am I too predictable?

Is my cooking horrible?

Is my family too difficult to get along with?

Am I too independent?

Match Me!

I figured if anything these on-line dating sites would give me the answer. Each sites questionnaire takes about an hour maybe longer. I was guaranteed to be matched with the perfect one!

Well I was not a match for any man.

Sometimes days would go by and no match. Or worse I would get a match that was completely off the wall!! I was really convinced that I was going to be alone forever.

By no means am I taking away from those who have found love on these sites! I actually know several couples that are extremely happy! But it just was not for me.

I shared my frustration with close friends and after analyzing it all, like we women do, we realized one thing, the most important thing that I had missed.

I was missing God in my quest.

My Perfect Match

He already knows my perfect match. All I need to do is trust Him.

I did not need to put myself out there to be picked. God has already picked for me!

He has not promised when or how, but because I believe, because I have laid this in His hands, I will wait as long as it takes. God WILL send me a loving, Christian man who will love me as He so loved His son, and boy am I excited!

So ladies if you are single and you question every day why you are alone…remember your not. God is there and He will bring you earthly love!

Let’s Pray

Gracious Father thank you for never leaving us. Help us to rest in You and have faith in your plans for us. Comfort us when we feel like we are alone and remind us that you are here.  When we are chasing the things that we want gentle remind us that you have already paved our path for us and all we need to do is have faith in you.

Did you know that penguins mate for life?? I can’t wait to meet my penguin!

Leave a Reply

